University of groningen

Ngày đăng: 02:02 - 12/10/2018 Lượt xem: 111

The University of Groningen (abbreviated as UG;[4] Dutch: Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, abbreviated as RUG) is a public research university in the city of Groningen in the Netherlands. The university was founded in 1614. Since its founding more than 200,000 students have graduated. It is a member of the distinguished Coimbra Group of European universities.

In April 2013, according to the results of the International Student Barometer, the University of Groningen, for the third time in a row, was voted the best university of the Netherlands.[5] In 2014 the university celebrated its 400th anniversary.[6] The university was ranked 59th in the world, according to ARWU in 2017.[7]

The University of Groningen has eleven faculties, nine graduate schools, 27 research centres and institutes, and more than 175 degree programmes. The university's alumni and faculty include four Nobel Prize winners, five Spinoza Prize winners, multiple mayors, Aletta Jacobs, Johann Bernoulli, royalty, and a secretary general of NATO
Đăng ký nhận bản tin từ Ev-event
Đang online: 10 Tổng truy cập: 29.313
go top